121 Days of Prayer

My Heart Rejoices in the Lord!

Tom Disbro
1 min readMar 31, 2021

The purposes of this prayer are: Humility, Glorify God/Worship and Salvation.

Sovereign Lord, Samuel’s mother Hannah was unable to conceive for many years so she prayed to you. In due time, Hannah did conceive, and she bore a son, Samuel. Overflowing with joy and gratitude, she prayed to you: “My heart rejoices in the Lord! The Lord has made me strong. Now I have answer for my enemies; I rejoice because you rescued me. No one is holy like the Lord! There is no one besides you; there is no Rock like our God. Stop acting so proud and haughty! Don’t speak with such arrogance! For the Lord is a God who knows what you have done; he will judge your actions.” 1 Samuel 2:1–3 (NLT). Lord, if I should ever catch myself behaving haughtily or arrogantly, let me immediately repent and ask for your forgiveness. Amen.

--

--

Tom Disbro

Retired in 2019, reside in Virginia Beach, Virginia